Eye makeup, Face makeup

Rimmel Hide the Blemish Concealer

Don’t you just want something convenient to grab when you are in a hurry. The quirky lipstick style concealer was just that.

 

Rimmel1Rimmel2.jpgRimmel3.jpg

Rimmel Hide the Blemish concealer comes in a lipstick style packaging which I found most convenient to use when in hurry. You don’t have to worry about it dripping or pulling out too much concealer when in hurry. Although I do love the liquid concealers when I do have the time to take it easy and get ready.

Hide the Blemish by Rimmel has a very creamy consistency which blends easily into the skin. So far I have beenloving this for my undereyes as it dosent tug the sensitive skin. I simply dab this under my eye and blend by dabbing it with my ring finger. The results have been impressive as it not only hides but also brightens, my face.

Rimmel

Rimmel concealer1

Rimmel concealer4

However, when it came to my zit mark, it reduced the intensity but did not completely hide it. So if you are looking for more intense coverage, then this will not be the concealer for you as it gives a medium coverage.

I do recommend this for the under eyes thought as it brightens and can be easily applied due to its creamy consistency. Just set it with a little powder and it will last you 4-5 hours which I think is great. You can order Rimmel online as there are not lot of outlets selling this. I suggest trying Nykaa, Flipkart or Amazon India.

Rimmel concealer7

Price point: Rs 399

Score: 4.25/5

Pros:

  • Creamy soft formulation.
  • Does not tug/pull the skin while applying.
  • Convenient packaging, easy to carry around.
  • Easily blends into skin

Con’s:

  • Only provides medium coverage.
  • It won’t completely cover deeper marks.




Leave a Reply

