Face makeup

Miss Claire Blush

When you see it you love it. The colour a golden peachy pink attracts you immediately.

Claire1

 

 

Claire4

The small pyramid square shape blush with golden shimmers are the blushes launched by Miss Claire which I haven’t seen before.

This lovely pink peachy colour with shimmers of gold is what made me buy it; a colour which I don’t have in my collection (Shade no 16). I love that this has small pyramids designed in; it just makes it appealing and for the price I think it is pretty well packaged.

Claire5

Actually, the packaging and pyramids in the blush are the same as NYX blushes. Just like NYX, the packaging is a simple square plastic casing with a transparent cover and no mirror or brush. But, I soon found out that with this blush you don’t require touch ups.

As soon as I picked it up on my brush and applied it, I realized that this is a highly pigmented blush. The formulation is not chaky but decently soft and easily can be picked up on your brush. It’s decently blend able and you can’t complain much consider the price tag of this budget blush.

Claire7

Believe me when I say a little is enough to give your cheeks enough colour. It gives the perfect soft pink peachy look to your cheeks with a little glow due to the shimmer and can be used as an everyday blush.

Lasting power is pretty good, mine after being in sweaty heat was still visible after 5 hours, which was surprising. It just minimally faded but you could see it never the less. Hence, you don’t miss a mirror or brush in the packaging or need to carry them separately for such a purpose.

Claire5

Overall this is a pretty good budget blush. You do have a little powdery fall out in the pan due to the gold shimmer and when you run your brush, but I think when you notice the lasting power, a little bit of fall out dosent make that much of a difference. Honestly I don’t love it or hate it, but for a budget buy I think it is a fairly decent blush.

Score Point :3.75/5

Price point: Rs 150

Pro’s:

  • Highly pigmented blush
  • Budget friendly
  • Long lasting
  • A little goes a long way
  • Shimmer gives a soft glow to the face

Con’s:

  • ┬áNot easily available in the market or online
  • A little bit of fall out.
  • No mirror or brush in the packaging (con for few )

 

Claire2

 

 

Claire8

 

Claire9
Claire swatch1.jpg





Leave a Reply

