Street Wear Lipstick

Isn’t this the cutest packaging ever. Seriously, I think this is a very innovative packaging for the Indian market and will appeal anyone who loved comic strips.

Street wear lipstick

Oops can't find page go to namratasrealm.com
Street wear lipsticks

 

Revlon lesser or cheaper brand for the budget conscious or college goers is Street wear cosmetics which prices it’s products quite less than the core Revlon products.

Oops can't find page, go to namratasrealm.com
Street wear lipsticks

 

image

You will find everything from foundation to nail polishes and frankly atleast these lipsticks are not that bad. I stumbled upon these while I was swatching the Revlon Highlighting palette. I immediately saw these comic strip packaging which I ought were so cute and bought the lipsticks just  for that.

image

Oops can't find page, go to namratasrealm.com

Well, the new packaging really worked to attract your eyes directly to them, and atleast I couldn’t resist buying them. Also the caps click lock which is great as they won’t easily on pen in your purse.

Oops can't find page, go to namratasrealm.com

Oops can't find page, go to namratasrealm.com

I got 2 shades from the lipstick range and a single lipgloss that I’ll review on later. The shades I got are Crisp Caramel and Berrylisciuos.  Crisp Caramel is a nude brown shade while Berrylisciuos is a two toned pink and plum shade which I personally love.

Oops can't find page, go to namratasrealm.com

Oops can't find page, go to namratasrealm.com

Formulation of the lipsticks are however confusing. Crisp caramel shade was average and I didn’t find it very smooth or creamy and yet you won’t end up with patchy lipstick. While the Berryliscious was smoother in application and more creamier and performed better on my lips.

Oops can't find page, go to namratasrealm.com

Oops can't find page, go to namratasrealm.com

Oops can't find page, go to namratasrealm.com

Considering the price range, I think they perform as expected and last your average 3.5 hours without eating or drinking tea. They do transfer and are a little drying so a lip balm before application is a good idea. I don’t love them but I don’t hate them either.

Overall, these are budget lipsticks which perform good enough and would appeal widely to college goers who might be budgeting or are just getting into makeup. I’m not sure if I would be trying more colours in this range but only time will tell if I do find any other interesting shades.

Oops can't find page, go to namratasrealm.com

Oops can't find page, go to namratasrealm.com

Oops can't find page, go to namratasrealm.com

Price Point: Rs 150

Score: 3.75/5

Pro’s:

  • Budget friendly pricing
  • Good colour shades available
  • Applies evenly on the lips
  • Cute packaging

Con’s:

  • Little drying more so the Crisp Caramel shade
  • Easily transfer while eating, drinking
  • Are not long lasting




2 thoughts on “Street Wear Lipstick

  1. I’m obsessed with this packaging! Great review! That’s too bad that the formula on these is a little bit off, but the berry color is so beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

