Summer EOTD

I love doing this eye look for summer, which has simple subtle colours with a burst of vibrant blue. It doesn’t look overboard, and the blue does catch everyone’s eyes without being too ostensibly obvious. Loving the royal blue gel eyeliner from Loreal for this look.
Let’s start of with how I created this eye look (please note that for it to show up on the camera I have applied the eyeshadows more deeply than I usually do).
Using love connection eyeshadow from MAC, I have applied it wet all over my eyelids stopping short of the crease. This shade is a mix of shimmery light bronze with hints of pink and silver. You can use a subtle beige/gold/bronze instead and you would get the same look. As, I have shattered my MAC eyeshadow, I find it best to use it wet for a well defined colour on my eyes.
Next, I have used a matte brown eyeshadow in the crease and blended it out as a transition and defining colour. For the inner corners, I used a little bit of smudged white kajal from Lakme, using the same for my waterline. I have tight lined my upper eyelids with a black kajal and using the royal blue from Loreal drawn a winged eyeliner( I had to sweep it 2 times to get a deeper colour, as I found the colour pay off the liner a little sheer). I have finished off with a little bit of mascara and concealer for my under eyes.
Products used:
1) MAC baked eyeshadow in Love connection
2) Max factor matte eyeshadow in Terra Ferma
3) Lakme eyeconic kajal in White
4) Chambor Smoky Intense Eye Kohl in Black
5) Loreal Paris Gel Intenza eyeliner in Royal Blue
6) Loreal Paris 4D Lash Architect Mascara
7) Loreal Paris True Match Concealer in N4-5
Cheers
Namrata
Leave a Reply

