Lipstick

Review: Miss Claire Soft Matte Lip Cream

The first thing that I got while visiting Pune was the Miss Claire Soft Matte Cream which was motivated by online blogs. Skeptically, I initially bought only 1 colour to try out the formula and wear time.

But, being pleasantly surprised by its performance, I bought 2 more colours and now I wished I had bought more as they are just not available in Delhi or atleast I haven’t located a store where they are available.

Nevertheless, I should say I’m in love with this creamy matte cream from Miss Claire. The formulation is soft and glides on evenly on your lips. Once, applied they set to a matte finish but in no way are drying or pull your lips from dryness. I haven’t experienced any dryness after wearing this lip cream and actually forget that I’m wearing it at all.
Packaging has a clean finish on the outside and the wand though average is still very easily workable. I’m actually in love with this packaging as it gives a minimalist finish and is convenient to carry around as the cap tightly winds shut to the body with the product.
The wear time is incredible lasting up to 5 hours with evenly fading from your lips and the best is that I have found it non transferable to your cups. Overall, this is worth having in your arsenal and priced at only Rs 150 are quite a steal.
What I don’t like is the availability issue about these lip creams as online they are almost 3 times their original price, which is a serious rip off.
Cheers
Namrata
2 thoughts on “Review: Miss Claire Soft Matte Lip Cream”

Leave a Reply

