Junk it

Junk it – Foundation

I never thought this foundation would feature in the junk it section so soon, but after the little disaster I had with it, the poor thing is here.

Junk it - Foundation


My favourite Lakme absolute mousse foundation was a dream to apply; it blended easily, lasted long and then I accidentally dropped the entire content of it down the sink while doing my makeup. And with a broken heart I am bidding it goodbye.

Am I planning to replace it; no I am going to try and finish of the other foundation I have before purchasing anything new for a while.

Next, is my beloved Bourjois Healthy mix foundation, which has expired and the shade had eventually become too dark for me even for summers. I was very tanned and now have lost it dropping around 3 shades than the Bourjois foundation and hence goodbye to it.

Junk it - Foundation
And at last my Loreal Paris Mineral foundation again is too dark for me. I have it in w5 golden sand and now I have come down to golden beige. So, goodbye to another dark and expired foundation. But ladies, if you can pick this for summer, it’s great as it holds your makeup make it long lasting. However, do note it takes a while to blend which I think is its only flaw.

Cheers

Namrata

Leave a Reply

