Chambor intense smoky eyes kohl

Chambor is one of the very first brands I was introduced to in makeup. I vividly remember my mum picking products from this brand when we were living abroad and ever since then I always have their products in my collection.

image

 

 

One such product that I picked from their line is the intense smoky kohl, which promises to give long lasting waterproof and smudge free colour to your eyes. The kohl comes in a pretty black pencil packaging sleek in design.

image

The formulation is soft and does not tug on your eyes as you line them. Since it is in a plastic pencil packaging the product dosent dry off and stays creamy. Colour payoff wise you would get a jet black application giving the definition you need.

Now most women complain that as it is a pencil product, there is wastage when you sharpen it, but honestly I don’t think of this as a con but a simple part that is involved with any pencil product. Longevity for me has been a hit and miss as nothing stays on my water line. I have the most watery water line and to get a kohl which stays put on it is a miracle.

image

image

Surprisingly the Chambor kohl stayed put for 3-4 hours before I had to touch up which is a real winner for me as most just slide of within 1/2 an hour of applying it( even Lakme Eyeconic kajal dosent stay put on my eyes)

As an eyeliner this would stay put on your eyes throughout the day with no fading or smudging which is a boon. You just apply it and forget about it and as it is waterproof, it’s great for monsoon season as it just won’t slide of your eyes.

image

image

Honestly, I’m happy with my purchase and if you want to try something different from your regular Lakme or Colorbar, then you should give this a try. Price point is also pretty reasonable at Rs 595 easily available at Chambor counters.

Cheers

Namrata

3 thoughts on “Chambor intense smoky eyes kohl

Leave a Reply

