An affair with pink

I was looking at you tube videos where you tubers were de cluttering their makeup and some of them had almost the same shades in different brands. Seeing those videos, I realised that even I have the tendency to buy mauve or muted pinks and would have a few of them in the same family shade.

Swatch3

Digging through my stash, I indeed found a few shades pretty similar to each other and decided to compare them. Do note that I have one shade swatched which leans towards red and just got on my hand I just didn’t bother to wipe it.

image Swatch1

  1. Colorbar soft mattes in the shade Demure (Rs275, unfortunately they have discontinued this, but available online on Amazon and flipkart)
  2. Lakme enrich lipstick in 135 which is a coral red and should be disregarded.
  3. Lakme enrich lipstick in shade 158 (Rs225)
  4. Maybelline moisture extreme lipstick in the shade Amethyst (Rs250, discontinued but available online)
  5. Maybelline Colorsensation lipstick in the shade Hookedon pink (Rs 325)
  6. Rimmel London lipstick in the shade Heartbreaker (Rs 275)
  7. Maybelline Watershine lipstick in the shade MF21 (can’t remember, sorry;discontinued )

(The prices listed are what I bought them at and may have changed since companies keep hiking the prices every 6 months)

As you can see these are very price friendly and just so gorgeous that there is no way I want to part with them. And considering, I’m not de cluttering as there is no need to, I guess I’m just happy to have these shades in my collection.

 

So do you have any similar shades you tend to gravitate towards? Would love to hear about it.

Cheers

Namrata

 

Leave a Reply

