Indian Skincare haul
Haul, Skin care

Skin care haul & mini review

With my usual lotions and potions finally running out, I recently went out to purchase them and ended up with a small haul. I usually don’t change a lot in my skin care as I have sensitive skin and I’m already paying the price with breakouts by changing my face moisturizer.

Well, that is another story but for now onto my skin care staples.

Jergens Original Cherry Moisturizer – I have been using Jergens for years and this is hands down the best body moisturizer. It is such a blessing for dry skin like mine and easily lasts all day with no required reapplication. It has other variants but I switch between this and the anti ageing one the most. It’s a 496 ml bottle which I buy for Rs 439 from one of the stores near home and is also available online. You can check your variants and sizes online for this moisturizer, and is so worth trying out.

VLCC Rose water – Its a Simple rose water toner for dry skin that gives me the extra hydration balance and rose glow. I love it to bits and the scent of roses is always refreshing to me after a long tiring day. This I use in my night-time regime and I think is better than Dabur Rose water in terms of scent and moisturization. Rs 125 for 100ml bottle which is easily available in all stores.

Skin care haul

Lotus Herbals White glow Gel Creme – This is my 4th tub and it is just a great light weight creme which dose’nt clog your pores. You can read the detailed review here.

Garnier Pure Pimple Control Pen – I found this little gem while getting my creams and is such a help in the current skin condition I have. My skin is reacting from a different face moisturizer which has clogged few pores and given me 2 breakouts. But since applying this, it has reduces them so considerably and is actually healing them. They claim difference to appear in 5 hours which is true as my breakout did start reducing; of course my stubborn breakout requires repeated application but after 3 days at least they are drying and are not an ugly bump on my face.

Cheers

Namrata

 

Leave a Reply

