Rimmel Scandal eyes eyeshadow paint

I always knew about the scandal eyes eyeshadow crayons from Rimmel but never knew they also had an eyeshadow paint available. Intrigued, I picked up a single shade to try out and see whether I would love it or not in the shade Rich Russet.

Scandaleyes2

Rich Russet is a gorgeous Taupe bronze shade which is an easy everyday colour to wear. Now the interesting part is that the SA claimed that this was a waterproof liquid eyeshadow, but what I found written on the packaging was that it is a “Long wear liquid eye shadow. Lasts all day.”; so no mention of waterproof or even water resistant.

When I read this at home, I was really bugged at the SA to falsely claim about the product being waterproof as it clearly isn’t and easily comes off with water. So this shadow for me is definately a winter wear option as Indian summers are a humid affair and having eyeshadow melt on you is never ideal thing to have.

Scandaleyes3

The packaging is a simple tube with an Rimmel emblem cap. I always loved this small detail about Rimmel products. It’s easy to carry around and you don’t have to worry about it opening up in your bag. It has a thin applicator attached to the inside of the cap, which you can directly use to put the product on to your eyes.

Formulation of the product makes it easy to blend it on to your eyes with your fingers or a brush. Upon the initial application, you get this cool feeling on your eyes as the eyeshadow sets itself. The eyeshadow sets to a powder finish and does not budge once set. However, as it dries fast, you need to work a little fast before it sets.

Scandaleyes4

For the entire wear time of 5 hours in winter, I have found it set on my eyes with no creasing, flaking or even fading. However, I can’t comment on its summer performance as I am yet to test as to how long it would last but clearly as it is not waterproof I don’t expect it to stay put.

Overall, it’s a good product to have and use in non humid or wet conditions( don’t wear it in the rain 😜 ). There are I believe 3 other shades available in the Indian market but as these are not waterproof, I won’t be trying the other shades). These are available at Rimmel counters for Rs400.

Unblended swatch

Rimmel6

 

Cheers

Namrata

2 thoughts on “Rimmel Scandal eyes eyeshadow paint

Leave a Reply

