Rimmel London Haul
Haul, Makeup haul

Rimmel Haul & quick review

I was so glad to finally spot a Rimmel counter in the mall near home that I finally bought a few things which were on my Wishlist. Rimmel has very few counters in India, with stocks often running out. But, I was lucky to get exactly what I wanted.

Sigh, shopping does make women excited and especially if it is makeup then all the more. Here are the items that I was after.

Scandaleyes Eyeshadow Paint (Rich Russet) – I have reviewed this here

Scandaleyes Shadow stick ( Bluffing) – This is a beautiful pearly light beige which looks beautiful as a wash of colour on the eyes. I love the shadow sticks for their ease of use and longevity. It’s so easy to blend them and they set to last all day. This a 24 hour waterproof product as claimed by Rimmel and so far so true making it ideal to wear in Indian summers and monsoons. This however, is not a twist up crayon and would need to be sharpened from time to time.

Rimmel2

 

Scandaleyes Shadow stick ( Blamed Blue) – A lovely turquoise shade, perfect for summer. All the good stuff mentioned above go for this one as well.

Rimmel3

 

Exaggerate Waterproof Eye definer (Brown)- I love love this eyeliner so much. It is a creamy opaque brown  liner that one could ask for. A single swipe and you have the perfect defined colours on your eyes. It’s a twist up pencil with an attached smudged and sharpener at its end which is such a blessing to have. I love to wear it smudged out or just a clean line, and each time it just gives your eyes the perfect definition. And as the name says its waterproof, so what more do you need, perfect for any weather. There are other colours available, sadly you would need to check out which are available as they tend to be out of stock quite often.

Rimmel7

image

 

Lasting finish lipstick (Starry eyed) – This is a gorgeous cranberry plum shade, a perfect winter colour. The long lasting range are claimed to last for 8 hours, with a creamy texture for comfortable wear. Honestly, I have worn it only for 3 hours without eating or drinking; hence, there was no real chance of testing it out so I would coming back with a review on this later.

Rimmel4

 

Stay glossy lip gloss (Captivate me) – This lip gloss stays on for 6 hours giving polished perfection. I am yet to wear this, as I’m not a lip gloss person. I his was of course a complimentary gift when you purchase a certain amount and is plum shade. I would have to come back at a later stage to share my thoughts on this.

Rimmel5

 

Swatches of the products

Rimmel6

Cheers

Namrata

5 thoughts on “Rimmel Haul & quick review”

Leave a Reply

