My favourites

My Current Favourite App’s

image

Today I have something different from my usual beauty post. These are my current favourite apps which I’m really enjoying.
With so many apps on the android and iPhone market it often gets confusing and trying to get something which fits your needs is a challenge.

Well here are my top 5 apps which are a current must for me

Dropbox: Welcome to the world of mobile cameras, digital cameras,… With all of us taking so many photos each with an associated memory, we often run out of physical memory on our mobiles, cameras,… Deleting and looking those important files or photos is not something we are willing to do.
image

image

In such a case Dropbox is the perfect solution. You can store your photos, files and other important stuff on this wonderful app which gives you 2 GB free storage space.
image

image

You can basically sync Dropbox on all your devices and get them anywhere and share with anyone. Hence, I now have my pics and files from android phone easily available on my iPad and vice versa, a feature which I greatly love about Dropbox.  It’s easy to use and if you need more you can take a paid storage subscriptions. To try it out click here.

WordPress app: I love this app for its simple clean and user friendly features which makes uploading pics, writing posts, checking stats – notification, and replying to comments so easy.
image

image

image

Any notification show up on your mobile notification bar, so that you can easily check and respond accordingly. It’s available for both Ios and android which makes it easy to blog on the go or when inspiration strikes. You can download it here

Pixlr: This is a beautiful photo editing app which offers variety of corrections, effects, and filters for your photos. It’s user friendly and has loads of options for you to select from. I use this to colour adjust my pics if they are too dark and watermark them.
image

image

You can endlessly tweak your photos with this app and can easily share them on any socialmedia. Available for Ios and Android, you can download it here

Blossom blast: Ok I have never really been addicted to games until I came across Blossom blast. All you have to do is match the flowers to clear weeds or grow flower buds or simply score the minimum points as given in the levels.
image

The graphics are fantastic and with it being an offline game, it dosent eat up on your data either. You do also have the option of posting your points online but I don’t think the world needs to know that, so I basically skip it.
image

The beauty is that after you cross certain levels you get minimum moves to reach your goal. If you don’t you can either buy more moves which I don’t prefer or sacrifice a blossom life and restart the level you are stuck at. In total you have 5 lives and if you finish those then you would get a time out before your lives are fully restored to continue.
image

Story
Blossom is a bee with a great sense of adventure. Despite the fact that no bee has ever ventured farther than the home garden, her heart longs to experience everything the world beyond has to offer. Help her grow blooms so she can collect nectar to travel around this bee-utiful world!
image

Honestly, I just don’t mind the time out and just continue the game at a later stage when my mood strikes. I always get excited with the little notification popping up in my status bar that my lives are restored so that I can just sit down with it for a breather. Best of all its available for both Ios and Android and can be downloaded here

Backgrounds HD-OGQ: This is an awesome wallpaper app offering loads of wallpapers for free to match your moods and give an amazing looking screen to your android or iPhone. It’s again simple and easy to use with everyday new backgrounds being added.
image

I love changing my wallpaper and love using this app to select crisp clean artistic beautiful pics for my phone.
image

So if you are some one who loves changing their wallpaper than this app is a must have. You can download it here

So there you have it my apps which I highly recommend for you to try out.Hope you love them as much as I do; till next time

Cheers
Namrata

Leave a Reply

