NOTD – Uptown blue

The one thing that really cheered me up while I was down with toothache was a simple nail enamel in the most fascinating cool blue shade that I ever owned.

Maybelline Uptown blue2

The new Uptown Blue from Maybelline is a cool blue shade to rock this summer. I love it but it only lasted for 5 days on my nails which I guess isn’t pretty bad. What I don’t consider really worth is the price of Rs 325 which is not really justifiable for the formulae as it isn’t anything unique.

Overall, I love this for the colour which I think is in most of the cases (duh! 😝)

Maybelline Uptown blue3

 

Maybelline Uptown blue4

I later added a top coat of New U Glitter nail enamel Pink Sapphires to jazz up the blue.

Maybelline Uptown blue5

 

Maybelline Uptown blue6

I quite like the net outcome of it, what do you think?

Maybelline Uptown blue7

 

Maybelline Uptown blue8

Uptown blue9

Cheers

 

Namrata

Leave a Reply

