Ideas & Reflections

Banned

So I have literally put myself on a makeup shopping ban. Do I hear gasp’s, but yes I have been so since the beginning of July.

My recent self-indulgence with makeup has been a little extreme where I just wanted to try all the products. But I had a little epiphany and decided that it was time to stop and consider the amount and products I was purchasing.

So, I hope to continue on this ban for a few more months and this ban has actually made me revisit my collection and find these lovely gems which went into the corner.

This has been more fun as revisiting my collection is like having my own personal makeup shop and I decide which items I can use as I have banned myself and would come close to the colours I am currently craving to get my hands on.

So here is to utilising what I have and not giving into any indulgent buying urges.

 

Cheers

Namrata

Leave a Reply

