Maybelline Fit Me Shine Free+Balance Foundation Stick

Hi Everyone

Today I’m back with a very interesting product from Maybelline. Maybelline has been launching new products back to back in India, making things in the beauty world a lot interesting.

Maybelline fit me foundation stick natural beige2

One such product is their new Maybelline Fit Me Free+Balance Foundation stick (quite a mouthful) for combination skin. Now this baby is a gel foundation with a powder core which will give a shine free look.

What Maybelline claims for this innovative foundation stick are
WHAT IT IS
Shine-Free + Balance® Stick Foundation face makeup. Oil-absorbing powder foundation stick delivers a natural matte finish for smooth and even-looking skin.

BENEFITS
This lightweight gel foundation has an exclusive anti-shine powder core that instantly dissolves excess oil. Pores look minimized and skin stays shine-free for ten hours. This oil-absorbing foundation stick goes on creamy and blends into a natural matte finish. Medium coverage. Dermatologist tested. Allergy tested. Non-comedogenic. Suitable for sensitive skin. Fragrance-free.

HOW TO USE/APPLY
Apply foundation stick onto skin and blend with fingertips.

Maybelline fit me foundation stick natural beige9

INGRIDENTS
Inner Core G3439 Outer Core G3443 INGREDIENTS: Outer Core – ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE POLYETHYLENE PHENYL TRIMETHICONE NYLON-12 DIISOSTEARYL MALATE OZOKERITE POLYVINYL LAURATE DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE CAPRYLYL GLYCOL PROPYLENE CARBONATE

Shades available in India:
110 Porcelain
220 Natural Beige ( the shade which I have and matches me to the T)
230 Buff Beige
235 Pure Beige
330 Stick Toffee

Maybelline fit me foundation stick natural beige4

Now honestly when I came upon this, I was really taken in with its look and bought it. I found the idea of a foundation stick really innovative and not to mention so easy to carry around in your bag. I actually bought this for the summer but still gave it a go in this Delhi moderate cold days. So I’m going to break it down for every one ease to read

Packaging and Formulation:

ok I love the packaging and the fact that the cap clicked shut was a good sign that it won’t open up in my bag. It’s classy, sleek and fits in the palm of your hands. The formulation is silky and smooth.

I simply went with the stick and made small strokes on my face and initially tried buffing it with my Real Techniques Expert Face brush. But that did not go well, and I gave it up and started blending with my fingers which worked so much better. So as advised, definitely use your fingers as it was so easy to blend the foundation. Also, love the fact that there is no fragrance at all.

Maybelline fit me foundation stick natural beige3

Finish:

The foundation once blended soon enough sets into a powder finish on your face. So any one with dry patches should moisturise well as it can draw attention to them. But, the overall feel was very lightweight and natural; as it only gives sheer to medium coverage and you are going to need a concealer for deeper coverage.

Maybelline fit me foundation stick natural beige5

Oil control & Longevity:

As the weather is still moderately cold in Delhi. I can’t really comment on its oil control or Longevity as currently you are just not sweating or feeling the heat of summer. The 3-4 hours I did have it on, I could say that it stayed on pretty well.

The one thing though was that after I washed it off, my skin did feel a little parched and I moisturised heavily afterwards. I’m guessing as it still is winter, and the fact that this is supposed to control oil, may have caused my normal skin to go a little parched.

Maybelline fit me foundation stick natural beige6

The true test is yet to come in summer but till then I use this moderately and love it, even though I have to moisturise a little more than my normal winter skin care requirements. It has not broken me out and so far so good no reactions.

So in case you are looking for a foundation to try then definitely check out the fit me foundation stick which is easily available in stores.

Maybelline fit me foundation stick natural beige7

Maybelline fit me foundation stick natural beige8

Cheers

Namrata

5 thoughts on “Maybelline Fit Me Shine Free+Balance Foundation Stick

Leave a Reply

