Loreal Paris Silkissime Eyeliner Cobalt blue
Eye makeup

Loreal Paris Infallible Silkissime eyeliner Cobalt Blue

Just look at the colour; how could you not be tempted to buy it. The bright blue just calls out summer and invariably ended up with me home. Now the Loreal Silkissime eyeliners have been around for quite some time but I only got my hand on it recently.

I actually went to get the new Maybelline Gel eyeliner but found that for the blue colour, Loreal Silkissime was more pigmented and one swipe was enough to give you an opaque line.

Loreal claims this to give you 16H intensity, rich silky formula,smudge resistant up to 16HR wear, Ophthalmologist tested & suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers.

All in all lot of claims, so let’s see how it fares.

Now, I have only worn this on my lower lash line and not waterline as my eyes water if I line them with anything and neither does this say that it can be worn on the water line, but clearly states to your bottom lash line. ( so I assuming it won’t be comfortable on the water line if tried)
The packaging is a plastic pencil with gold detailing on a blue body, giving it quite a uber feel. I love the packaging even though it would need to be sharpened from time to time.

The formulation is definitely soft and silky and it is easy to draw a line on your eyes as the pencil just glides. There is no tugging on your eyes and this is one of the most comfortable eyeliner pencil I have owned.

And for the claim that it is smudge resistant is true; once this baby sets on your eyes, it does not smudge, budge, smear or lose its intensity. I have worn this on my eyes for 7-8 hours, without any issues and didn’t need to re touch at all. So I’m guessing the 16H claim can be true, as I needed a makeup remover to wipe this off my eyes at the end of the day.

All in all, I’m in love with this eyeliner and would be wearing it out for the summer; I mean it is so hard to resist the bright blue colour.

Cheers

Namrata

2 thoughts on “Loreal Paris Infallible Silkissime eyeliner Cobalt Blue”

Leave a Reply

